DL


Older & Newer.


One Spark

12:31 p.m. :: 2005-02-13


Pealing away all my security. Healing today is out of the question, it�s my certainty. Feeling this dismay is like everything I�ve ever felt falling away.

Alone, pretending, acting, wanting, wasting, tasting true emptiness where there once was perfection. I had been the selection, turned the wrong direction and at this election I was cast away. Needless to say in this; dark, stale, bleak, musty room. Stark, pale, weak, dusty gloom. I remember the red moon, the dark beach, holding you like a leach. You standing there with me, and it was just us you see, one and two. Me and you. We always worked it through.

Suddenly it�s just one. Just want to run. I lost my sun, my light, what let me sleep at night. So there I was, walking through this void of emotion, and this lack of devotion. Throwing myself away, I woke up to another dreary day. It was all as if to say, �hey, you try, you cry, and you try again, but no matter what, you�re just falling in a rut.� With that thought, you�re wanna give up, give in, be a slut, dig in and dig out and wail about it, and down comes my sail, frail, the boat sinks, and I�m at a new brink, the brink of letting this blade fall a little deeper than my skin, letting the darkness win. I�m at the edge of a cliff inside my mind, I�m just walking around blind.

Then, inside the nullified insides there is a red spark as his lips touch mine, and the blade is removed, and the emotions are reproved. All that was, is over, and I no longer care, because I�ve got something more than fair.

So you�re on the outside, and you can�t see, so here I confide, and give you a ride inside my mind. Come to find all these people I never even knew, are sticking to my business like unwanted glue. Maybe you should think this through. I�ve come to need this, and you can�t feed this, I�ve seeded this, and it would be such bliss if you, would step away from my boo and get out of my life. You know, just back up a little, just a few strides, before I freak out and just start throwing knifes. You don�t have to always be up in everyone�s lives.

So that is all I had to say, now I�d like to go on my merry way. Good day.


Older & Newer.